Seconder for Museveni’s NRM Chairmanship Nomination Replace Hussein Hudu at Kampala

H E Yoweri Museveni

President Yoweri Museveni appointed new Resident District Commissioners, City Commissioners, and their deputies across the country.

Notable among those is Hudu Hussein, the RCC for Kampala who has been transferred to Yumbe district as RDC.

Hudu has been replaced by Amina Lukanga. Lukanga, a resident of Makindye Division seconded President Museveni’s nomination as the Chairman of the National Resistance Movement-NRM in 2020.

Kampala Central Division RCC Hawa Ndege has been transferred to Buikwe district and replaced by Yasin Ndide from Mityana, Suleiman Jjuuko Walugembe replaces Dauda Kato in Kawempe Division, while Doreen Keita Kahabi from Kiboga takes over from Ronald Mukooza in Makindye Division.

Dr. Kassim Kamugisha has been appointed RCC for Nakawa Division while Herbert Anderson Burora who was last year moved from Nakawa to Rubaga division retains his position.

The President also appointed eight members of the RDC Secretariat. They are James Tweheyo, Martha Asiimwe, Fred Bamwine, Akiror Mary-Grace, Gertrude Obedi, and Fred Mbagandi Nkayi

Others are Lt. Col Ambako Kibrai and Dr. Dan Ssekiboobo who has been appointed Senior Presidential Advisor in charge of Research.

Mike Ssegawa

The new appointees include failed candidates for the NRM party in the recent elections but also vibrant journalists including Mike Ssegawa, the proprietor of Watchdog news agency.   

According to a press release issued by the Deputy Press Secretary to President Museveni, Faruk Kirunda, the appointments take immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *